česká inovaceThe expert jury of the award consists of more than one hundred experts and specialists from corporative sphere, investment funds and representatives of governmental institutions, investors, applied research, academic and scientific organizations.
Each individual project is evaluated by 3 independent jury representatives using proprietary assessment methodology. These assessments and expert jury discussions form the base for recommendations of 3 finalists in each category.
Afterwards the main jury elects the winners in each categories.

The main jury 2014:

  • Ing. David Vrba
    Managing Director of 3M Czech Republic
    President of the managing board of the Czech innovation 
  • prof. Ing. Vladimír Mařík, DrSc.,
    Head of the Department of Cybernetics, Faculty of Electrical Engineering
    Czech Technological University in Prague (Chairman of the Jury)
  • Ing. Zbyněk Frolík,
    Executive Director
    L I N E T Ltd.
zbynek frolik
  • Ing. Karel Havlíček, Ph.D., MBA,
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    Association of small and medium-sized enterprises and crafts
    of the Czech Republic
  • Tomáš Sacher 
    Deputy Chief Politics/Economy
    Respekt Publishing, a.s.
Tomas Sacher
  • Silke Horáková
    Czech Private Equity & Venture Capital Association
Silke Horakova
  • Ing. Petr Očko, Ph.D.
    Director of European funds, research and development section
    Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic